Verified
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
  • Home Inspector in Yorktown Heights
  • Closed
  • 5
    (423)
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
About
Stone Home Inspections is a fully licensed and insured home inspection company.

A professional home inspection is a great tool to help with all phases of residential real estate. An objective thorough evaluation provides valuable information that will help you buy and sell with confidence and make the most of your home investment. We conduct comprehensive inspections, typically lasting about 3 to 4 hours, which include visual evaluation of the major components and systems of a home. Then we create a detailed, understandable report. Finally, we present the findings, highlighting any safety concerns and the condition of evaluated items.

More about this business

(914) 642-5277Contact UsDirections
Closed
Monday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Sunday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Location
2020 Maple Hill Street, Unit 373, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, United States
Photos
Posts
Google Reviews
5
4
3
2
1
5
423 reviews
amy magaletti
a week ago
When I found my new home, there where a few areas throughout the property that could be cause for concern. Stone Home Inspections was first on the list having done work with several family and friends already. Josh is extremely knowledgeable and has the experience to tell what needs immediate attention and better, things that aren’t as big of an issue as you think. He has all of the tools to get the job done, including a DRONE! I would recommend Stone Home Inspections to anyone. Thank you, Josh!
Cameron Gilbert
a month ago
Recently used Stone Home Inspections for a new house we're buying and I was very happy with the service. Josh and his associate Angel were polite, thorough, and spent ample time with me to discuss what they found and answer all of my questions. The report was completed the same day. They also provided a free subscription to Home Binder which is a home maintenance service where you can store docs, and set up reminders. They had already uploaded the inspection the site and set up several maintenance tasks with reminders for us. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection!
Kelly
2 months ago
We had our very first home inspection and Stone Home Inspections came as a recommendation from a trusted friend. The scheduling process through Lisa was easy and she's awesome. The inspector, Josh Stone was incredibly thorough, and his report was very detailed, with photos to support any issues he pointed out about the house that may need repairing or replacing now or in the future. The home inspection is definitely worth the money and has put us more at ease that there are no huge major issues that would be a deal-breaker for buying this home. I would highly recommend Stone Home Inspections. Thanks to Josh for doing a very thorough inspection for us.
Yvonne Perez
a month ago
As a buyers agent, my clients always felt comfortable and at ease with Josh Stone’s expertise and advise. He is so thorough and precise. Now that I’m in the shoes of a buyer, I absolutely agree! Not only did I get the best service, I received my report the same day. I highly recommend Stone Home Inspections, as I know Lisa & Joshua won’t disappoint.
Luis Rivera
3 weeks ago
We had the opportunity to work with Stone Home Inspections on two occasions. Both Joshua and Vinny were super professional. They took the time to explain the inspection process to us and answer any questions we had to the best of their ability. Lisa, who coordinated all the logistical aspects, was also accommodating in setting up the appointment and ensuring we had the support needed before and after the inspection. I highly recommend Stone Home Inspections LLC for your home assessment needs.
Andrew Coxon
a month ago
Josh is a 5 Star home inspector, he’s incredibly thorough, explains what he’s doing the whole time and treats you professionally and respectfully. His reports are incredibly detailed with excellent clarity and with accompanied photographs and give you a complete picture and understanding about what you’re buying. I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Josh and would highly recommend you use him.
ecd3278
3 weeks ago
Joshua and Lisa are amazing. Joshua was extremely thorough and provided good insight into everything. This is my 2nd time using them and have not been disappointed. I can’t stress enough for all home buyers to get someone they trust to inspect their future home. It’s worth the peace of mind.
Jonathan McGibbon
2 months ago
Vinny over at Stone Home Inspections is simply the best. He has been on a year long journey with my wife and I not only providing home inspections but advising us on issues in each home we had looked at to make sure we were setup for success in our new home. I highly recommend you use Stone Home Inspections when you are searching for your home. They are professional, courteous, personable and the best at what they do! Thank you guys!
Jacob Cedeno
a month ago
Stone Home Inspections is by far one of the top home inspection companies I have ever worked alongside with. Josh is extremely easy to work with, responsive, and most of all very thorough and meticulous with his work. I highly recommend considering this company when searching for a home inspection option. Continue the great work Josh and team!!
Lionel Perales Jr
3 months ago
This was my first time getting a home inspection and the service provided blew me away. Joshua was very informative, knowledgeable and friendly. The attention and service provided made it feel as if he was inspecting the house not for just a client but for family. Lisa was very quick to get back to me with any questions or concerns I had. I would highly recommended Stone Home Inspections for anyone looking to get a high quality inspection.
This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services. By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.