Verified
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
  • Home Inspector in Yorktown Heights
  • Closed
  • 5
    (340)
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
About
Stone Home Inspections is a fully licensed and insured home inspection company.

A professional home inspection is a great tool to help with all phases of residential real estate. An objective thorough evaluation provides valuable information that will help you buy and sell with confidence and make the most of your home investment. We conduct comprehensive inspections, typically lasting about 3 to 4 hours, which include visual evaluation of the major components and systems of a home. Then we create a detailed, understandable report. Finally, we present the findings, highlighting any safety concerns and the condition of evaluated items.

More about this business

(914) 642-5277Contact UsDirections
Closed
Monday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Sunday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Location
2020 Maple Hill Street, Unit 373, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, United States
Photos
Posts
Google Reviews
5
4
3
2
1
5
340 reviews
Doreen Triano
6 days ago
My realtor recommended Josh. I needed to have the inspection performed quickly, and Josh fit me in early morning. I am only purchasing a condo, but he took the time as if it were a bigger job. He provided a detailed report with images included, and delivered the report within hours after the inspection. I found him professional, knowledgeable and honest, and would highly recommend him. Doreen T
Krissy G
2 years ago
Joshua Stone came highly recommended by another inspector and I'm so happy he was! My husband and I are in the process of purchasing our first home, Joshua was thorough, patient, responsive, knowledgable, very informative and even gave wonderful referrals for contractors, septic, termite and pest control. Josh's report was over 100 pages and he made the time to explained which repairs were the most important that needed to be made ASAP and which we had time to correct. His report was done the following day of the inspection. Even after the report was delivered we continued to correspond with Joshua because we value his opinion as we move forward. He's always available to answer any questions or make recommendations. We highly recommend Joshua's services. He is a great resource for anyone who owns a home, not just first time home buyers who need an inspection. If you are looking to sell your home, I think he would be the perfect person to conduct your pre-inspection and help you get the best value for your property!
Stephanie Alvarez
a week ago
I am so glad I chose Stone Home Inspections! My husband and I are first time home buyers and we’re every nervous about the inspection. Josh was amazing! He was on time and very patient. Any questions we had he was able to give further explanation and clarify. The entire was throughly with inspected. Josh made sure to tell us his concern but didn’t overly worry us. The inspection report was emailed to us the very same day! I highly recommend! I’m very happy that we chose Stone Home Inspection. Oh and I almost forgot Lisa is also amazing very responsive and very helpful and flexible. Thank you guys again!
Mamta Tewari
3 weeks ago
I will highly recommend Stone home inspection company. Lisa and Joshua are a great team . They are kind and sincere.Joshua is thorough professional and fully uses latest technology during inspection and compilation of the report. I was impressed with use of drones to do roof inspections with 360 degree pictures attached. Keep up the good work and thank you!
Adriana Diande
a week ago
Josh was great! He spent several hours during the house inspection and provided a detailed report with images included. He also delivered the report within hours after the inspection. He is professional and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend them!
Lindsay Loforte
a month ago
Josh Stone was extremely thorough with our house inspection. He explained every concern, what was a priority to fix, what we should budget for later, and provided examples and diagrams for comparison. I got my written report from the inspection the same day and it was very well organized and comprehensive! I felt like I could talk to him every step of the way when I had a question or concern, and I do plan on contacting him again to see what contractors he recommends as well.
Tai Hurts
a month ago
Owner and inspector, Joshua Stone, was amazing! He was extremely professional and very informative. The entire inspection process took approximately 2 hrs. with Joshua doing a VERY thorough job. At times Joshua stopped to see if we had any questions and brought several items he felt needed to be brought to our attention. Joshua was extremely focused and left no stone unturned (no pun intended) :) . His feedback was invaluable and the entire process was seamless. We even received our 79 page report the same day!!!!! Great service. I highly recommend Stone Inspections for your next home inspection! You can thank me later!! :)
Claudia Mausner
a month ago
Do not use for co-op inspections. Clearly disinterested in small jobs. Began inspection before Buyer arrived; ran through unit at breakneck speed; gave minimal information and only when asked; unprepared to open electrical panel; omitted key picture from Report. Only goal was to give thumbs up or down -- for $400. Save your money and hire a good handyman.
Daryl Mundis
3 weeks ago
Josh Stone conducted an inspection for us as part of our home-buying process. He did a super job and produced the report the same day. It was thorough, yet clear and easy to understand. He was flexible and responsive to our needs and provided explanations as the inspection was underway. A real pro!
Amanda S
a month ago
Josh was absolutely amazing to work with!! By far the most thorough inspection we’ve ever had done!! He was there for 2+ hours! He answered every question we had and gave us some amazing advice!! Report was sent to us in great detail before the day was done!!
This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services. By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.