Verified
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
  • Home Inspector in Yorktown Heights
  • Open now
  • 5
    (592)
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
About
Stone Home Inspections is a fully licensed and insured home inspection company.

A professional home inspection is a great tool to help with all phases of residential real estate. An objective thorough evaluation provides valuable information that will help you buy and sell with confidence and make the most of your home investment. We conduct comprehensive inspections, typically lasting about 3 to 4 hours, which include visual evaluation of the major components and systems of a home. Then we create a detailed, understandable report. Finally, we present the findings, highlighting any safety concerns and the condition of evaluated items.

More about this business

(914) 642-5277Contact UsDirections
Open now
Monday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Sunday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Location
2020 Maple Hill Street, Unit 373, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, United States
Photos
Posts
Google Reviews
5
4
3
2
1
5
592 reviews
Chrystal Iannicelli
a month ago
We used Stone Inspections for the inspection of a home we’re purchasing and it was THE best experience. I spoke to Josh who was very responsive and helped me make a quick appointment. The day of inspection we worked with Chad who was great. He was very thorough, included my husband every step of the way so that we knew everything he was doing and observing, and made the entire process a breeze. He was incredibly friendly and when he was done he told us we should have the report back in about 24 hours. The inspection was yesterday morning and I woke up this morning at 5AM to an email with the report already done. Amazing service, great people, 10/10 recommend using them for home inspection services.
Coach Berger
4 months ago
I was blown away by Stone Home Inspections! Being a real estate agent I have dealt with many home inspectors. We had Joshua. He is extremely knowledgeable, passionate and truly cares about his clients. He made sure I fully understood everything and was concerned about my best interests. He took the time to go the extra mile, climb up the roof (which many inspectors don't do), among other things. I highly recommend Stone Home Inspections to everyone who wants to know exactly what they are getting themselves into when purchasing a home. You will be glad you did! Charles
fastguy 268
4 months ago
Currently on my way to becoming a first time home owner and had the pleasure of working with Stone Home Inspections. I feel good having Joshua inspect 2 homes I had interest in and was very happy with his professionalism and transparency with his findings. Even going over the reports he gave me with my family, they were impressed by his thoroughness. Because of his expertise, we’re on our way to closing on our future residence with a great peace of mind from Joshua and his company. I would recommend him and his team to anyone. Thank you Joshua and Lisa.
Michael Pearlroth
2 months ago
Josh was extremely thorough and knowledgeable during our home inspection. In a stressful home buying process, this was one task to check off our list with ease. He was prompt, mild mannered and willing to answer questions as he inspecting every inch of the property. Scheduling was easy and communication was great. The report received was incredible, with easy to read explanation of concerns and violations. There were easy to view photos to go along with his comments. I would highly recommend Josh and Stone Home Inspection.
Steve Spera
a month ago
10/10 would recommend Stone Home to anyone! We just got our inspection done with Stone Home Inspections and I cannot recommend them highly enough. From start to finish we were given professional and responsive service. Lisa answered our initial call and has stuck with us through the process since answering our questions quickly and thoroughly and providing great recommendations for specialists when we needed them. During the inspection our inspector Chad was incredibly thorough and attentive to detail. He spent about 3.5 hours with us and walked us through every inch of the property. As first time home buyers we really appreciated the information. Even after the inspection they’ve answered our questions and given us recommendations moving forward. Great company to work with.
NY Power Painting, Inc
5 months ago
We had a great experience with Stone Home Inspections. Vinny was punctual (he arrived before us and was already inspecting the outside of the home), professional and knowledgeable. If we had any questions, he took his time to explain everything to us. Our detailed inspection report was received early the next morning with pictures and comments of everything that was discussed during the inspection and then some. We highly recommend!!
James Wipperman
7 months ago
I would like to thank Stone home inspections and in particular Vinny who did both of the inspections on separate properties. Getting in touch and set up with Josh was extremely easy. Josh followed up to see how everything went and if we had any questions. Vinny was early and well prepared when inspecting both homes. The guy was an absolute gentlemen and took the time to explain things that I had no knowledge on. Vinny also took the time to answer every question I had(on the spot), and reached out to see if I had any questions based on the findings in the report. He gave me and my wife the knowledge we needed to feel comfortable making the biggest purchase in our lives which is our first home. I recommend these guys to anyone because they are trustworthy, knowledgable and professional. Big thanks you Stone Home Inspections.
Kajsa Koustoubardis
6 months ago
Josh was incredible and has supported us on several home inspections. It is impressive how thorough he is and he doesn't take any shortcuts to make sure the home inspection is 100% and that you have all the valuable information needed. As a bonus he is incredibly friendly and happy to help and give advice or recommend any additional contacts needed. We appreciate you so much and will forever be grateful that you helped us feel secure in buying our dream home.
Diany B.
6 months ago
Stone Home Inspections, LLC is a great and professional company. We appreciated the inspection they did on our future home. Angel was on time and very THOROUGH on the inspection. He answered any questions we had with patience and with suggestions. The inspection report was explained thoroughly and his suggestion to use a designated professional for certain projects to do repairs was key. We would definitely use this company again and ask for Angel (only because he's the one we dealt with).
Tiffany Dunbar
7 months ago
We are first time homebuyers, so this was our first experience with home inspections. They however made the process very easy. They were always available to answer our calls or if they missed a call would return our call or text right away. Very professional and extremely accommodating as we had to change our appointments a few times due to seller availability. The inspection itself was quick and thorough. We received our inspection report in about a hour. Would definitely use Stone Home inspection again and highly recommend them.
This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services. By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.