Verified
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
  • Home Inspector in Yorktown Heights
  • Open now
  • 5
    (271)
Stone Home Inspections, LLC
About
Stone Home Inspections is a fully licensed and insured home inspection company.

A professional home inspection is a great tool to help with all phases of residential real estate. An objective thorough evaluation provides valuable information that will help you buy and sell with confidence and make the most of your home investment. We conduct comprehensive inspections, typically lasting about 3 to 4 hours, which include visual evaluation of the major components and systems of a home. Then we create a detailed, understandable report. Finally, we present the findings, highlighting any safety concerns and the condition of evaluated items.

More about this business

(914) 642-5277Directions
Open now
Monday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Sunday8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Location
2020 Maple Hill Street, Unit 373, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, United States
Photos
Posts
Products
Google Reviews
5
4
3
2
1
5
271 reviews
Theresa Cerar
5 days ago
We used Stone Home Inspections for our Radon Testing. They took the time to throughly explain the process to us. Also, they made it very convenient for us as the customer. The turn around time for our results were fast and were promptly reviewed with us. Josh and Lisa make a great team and are fully dedicated and take pride in their family business. I will 100% be using them for any future needs and recommend them to our family and friends! Thank you for all of your help, Stone Home Inspections!! Our family really appreciates it!
Krissy G
2 years ago
Joshua Stone came highly recommended by another inspector and I'm so happy he was! My husband and I are in the process of purchasing our first home, Joshua was thorough, patient, responsive, knowledgable, very informative and even gave wonderful referrals for contractors, septic, termite and pest control. Josh's report was over 100 pages and he made the time to explained which repairs were the most important that needed to be made ASAP and which we had time to correct. His report was done the following day of the inspection. Even after the report was delivered we continued to correspond with Joshua because we value his opinion as we move forward. He's always available to answer any questions or make recommendations. We highly recommend Joshua's services. He is a great resource for anyone who owns a home, not just first time home buyers who need an inspection. If you are looking to sell your home, I think he would be the perfect person to conduct your pre-inspection and help you get the best value for your property!
Glendalis Sotomayor
a week ago
Professional, kind, and thorough! Answered all and any questions we had regarding the home inspection. I had inspection done twice, by John and Josh. Both were very patient and understanding of our concerns and lack of knowledge. Lisa did all of the scheduling and was always available to talk to us before and after everything was done. She was always honest about time and availability and price. They were all very transparent and that is hard to find these days with businesses. We're so grateful and glad we used Stone inspection!
Dana Wisselman
2 weeks ago
I could not be happier with my experience with Stone Home Inspections! We had an offer to purchase a home accepted at 5:00pm on a Sunday and I immediately contacted Josh to see if he could do the inspection the next day. He got back to me right away and was able to complete the inspection less than 24 hours later. Josh was extremely thorough and professional and we received our completed report within hours. I highly recommend using Josh and Stone Home Inspections!
Tyler La Marr
2 months ago
I cannot recommend Josh and his team enough! They were able to act fast and help us get a property inspected that we were hoping to call home. They were very thorough and answered all of my questions about potential issues that might arise down the road, renovations we had in mind, and everything in between. Buying a home is a long and arduous process, but Josh & his team were able to make this part of the process as smooth as possible. Thanks again!
Kimberly McCormack
a month ago
Josh was extremely thorough and professional. He took the time to walk us through his report and findings, answer any and all questions we had (even ones not related to the report), and made us feel extremely comfortable. He was very transparent and honest, which is hard to come by these days. He also went above and beyond by checking the roof which most home inspection companies do not do. We would highly recommend him to anyone needing a residential home inspection.
Isha Smith
2 months ago
We are first time home buyers, and Vinny was our inspector. My friend referred Stone Home Inspections and she had Joshua. The level of professionalism and detail that went into their inspections. For my friend and I to have to same feedback not only speaks to these two individuals, but to the company as a whole and the standard they have. Vinny was amazing in making sure we understood the inspection report, and every detail that took place during the inspection. Being a first time home buyer I asked my step father for help too and in reading the inspection report he too said that Vinny was amazing. The turn over time and follow up was great as well. I can go on and on but I cannot stress enough how amazing Vinny and Stone Home Inspections, LLC are. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.
Jende Akinleye
a month ago
Josh did a great job with our inspection. He took his time and made us feel comfortable asking questions; I had a lot of questions! We were able to negotiate and get a lot of items fixed based on things Josh pointed out. I highly recommend any homebuyer to use Stone Home Inspections!
Kimberly Fox
a month ago
Stone Home Inspections inspected a home I am planning to purchase. The inspector, Josh, was polite, personable and very thorough. His explanations were clear and ranged from electrical to structural. The final report (with copious notes) was detailed and comprehensive and the price was very reasonable.
Jamie Veca
3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service!! I personally worked with Josh and Lisa, they were wonderful to work with; both were friendly, understanding, compassionate and knowledgeable. Extremely thorough full home inspections and reports were completed on two separate properties within days of each other. ... I wouldn’t look any further if I was you.
Report Abuse

Google is compensated by the merchant to create this listing
This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services. By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.